David Bowie – Lazarus

música

Lazarus faz parte do último álbum de David Bowie, Blackstar, lançado na sexta-feira. Ouvida hoje, “Lazarus” parece uma despedida. O músico morreu este domingo, 18 meses depois de lhe ser diagnosticado um cancro.

No vídeo de Lazarus, o músico está deitado numa cama com os olhos vendados. No final Bowie entra num armário, como se fosse um caixão.

 

 

David Bowie used the haunting lyrics of his swansong album to say goodbye to his fans following a secret 18-month battle with cancer.
The 69-year-old singer, who died yesterday, penned seven cryptic tracks for his latest album Blackstar which hinted at the terminal nature of his condition.
Perhaps the most moving track on the record is Lazarus, which became posthumously poignant today as he told fans: ‘Look up here, I’m in heaven.’
Just three days before he died, the avant-garde artist had released the video for the song, which showed the singer trapped in a hospital bed, his frail body shaking beneath the covers and his eyes covered in bandages.
Today, Bowie’s producer suggested the artist knew for a year that his cancer was incurable, describing Blackstar as his ‘parting gift’. He added that Bowie had made his death – as he did his life – ‘a work of art’.

Leia mais aqui

bowie

 

Letra

[Verse 1]
Look up here, I’m in heaven
I’ve got scars that can’t be seen
I’ve got drama, can’t be stolen
Everybody knows me now

[Verse 2]
Look up here, man, I’m in danger
I’ve got nothing left to lose
I’m so high, it makes my brain whirl
Dropped my cell phone down below
Ain’t that just like me?

[Bridge]
By the time I got to New York
I was living like a king
Then I used up all my money
I was looking for your ass

[Verse 3]
This way or no way
You know I’ll be free
Just like that bluebird
Now, ain’t that just like me?

Oh, I’ll be free
Just like that bluebird
Oh, I’ll be free
Ain’t that just like me?

 

A letra em português

 

Olha cá para cima, estou no céu
Tenho cicatrizes que não podem ser vistas
Tenho tragédia que não me pode ser tirada
Já todos sabem quem eu sou

Olha, olha cá para cima, estou em apuros
Não tenho nada a perder
A minha cabeça — a minha cabeça, um turbilhão vertiginoso
Deixei o telefone cair lá para baixo
Eu igual a mim mesmo

Quando cheguei a Nova Iorque
Vivia como um rei
Mas tudo gastei
Estava à tua procura

Desta maneira ou de maneira nenhuma
Sabes que serei livre
Como aquele pássaro azul
Sim, eu igual a mim mesmo

Ah, serei livre
Como aquele pássaro azul
Ah, serei livre
Igual a mim mesmo

 

RIP David

 

2 comentários sobre “David Bowie – Lazarus

Deixe a sua opinião.

