Killing Me Softly

fotografia, música

Talvez nunca tenha ouvido este tema na voz de Frank Sinatra. E na de Lori Lieberman?

Talvez, tal como eu, conheça apenas a versão dos anos 70, de Roberta Flack e a dos 90, dos The Fugees. Respetivamente de 1973 e 1996. Mas o original é de 1971, na voz de Lori Lieberman.

Estou certo de que irá ficar encantado e deliciado ao ouvir estas diferentes versões de Killing Me Softly.

No meu caso, desconhecia a do Frank Sinatra, a qual adorei e que agradeço à minha amiga São G.

Venha daí!

Fotografia de Nuno Baptista Fotografia

Lori Lieberman

Roberta Flack

Frank Sinatra

The Fugees

Letra 

Strumming my pain with his fingers
Singing my life with his words
Killing me softly with his song
Killing me softly with his song
Telling my whole life with his words
Killing me softly, with his song

I heard he sang a good song, I heard he had a style
And so I came to see him, and listen for a while
And there he was, this young boy, a stranger to my eyes
(repeat chorus)

I felt all flushed with fever, embarrassed by the crowd
I felt he found my letters, and read each one out loud
I prayed that he would finish, but he just kept right on
(rpt chorus)

He sang as if he knew me, and all my dark despair
and then he looked right through me as if I wasn’t there
And he just kept on singing, singing clear and strong
(repeat chorus till fade)

9 thoughts on “Killing Me Softly

  1. Realmente nunca ouvi Paulo….
    muito bom querido, obrigada.
    Linda segunda pra você.

    Aliás adorei as versões.
    Beijos

    Gostar

Deixe a sua opinião.

